Southern African Nations Fight Back, Announce Intention to Produce and Use DDT

April 23—The Southern Africa Development Community (SADC) has taken a bold step against the genocide lobby, by stating its intention to continue to use DDT and, in fact, to produce it locally. The only country now producing DDT is India, and shipping the chemical is restricted, by regulations created by the same genocidalists. Further intimidation against African nations has come from the United Nations Environment Programme, whose officials have pressured developing countries not to use DDT, which is an essential tool in combatting malaria.

The SADC notified the Secretariat of the Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants and the Director-General of the World Health Organization of "the intent of the SADC Member States to continue use and establish the production of DDT ... for malaria control and elimination within the SADC Region." DDT use is now permitted for public health emergencies, but the Malthusian greens are lobbying hard to ban it entirely by 2020.

The April 5 letter stated: "The SADC Member States do not take this step lightly. Given resource limitations and the unusual aggressiveness of malaria and goals of malaria elimination in the SADC Region, the majority of SADC Member States will find it very challenging to attain the Millennium Development Goals for malaria and related Goals such as for child and maternal mortality. Several Member States have made progress thanks to the judicious and responsible use of DDT indoor residual spraying, among other interventions, and the integrity of their malaria control and elimination programs depends on a predictable and accessible supply of DDT."

The letter stated the "SADC Member States' firm insistence that the Secretariat suspend all efforts to eliminate DDT production and use." SADC also requested technical assistance to establish state-of-the-art, bio-secure and eco-secure DDT synthesis and formulating factories in the Region," noting that the request was "fully consistent with the letter of Stockholm Convention."

SADC members include Angola, Botswana, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Namibia, Swaziland, Mauritius, Seychelles, United Republic of Tanzania, Mozambique, South Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

For more on the fight for DDT, see:
http://www.21stcenturysciencetech.com/DDT.html
-Marjorie Mazel Hecht